Video Premiere: COMPLETE FAILURE - Fist First, Second to None

Av Andrea Chirulescu
(Season of Mist)


Proudly presents the video premiere of




"Fist First, Second to None"



From the forthcoming new album




The Release Date

OCtober 27, 2017

(Season of Mist)



Complete failure-1500X1500px-300dpi-RGB.jpg


 The Formats


The Pre-order



The Statement

With their fourth full-length, 'Crossburner', COMPLETE FAILURE transform raging nger into music. The band from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania balances skilfully on he sharp edge between punk and grindcore, while delivering a ripping DIY riven sound of destruction. This sonic tour de force fuses ferocious speed and itter aggression into a violent, iconoclastic stance.


COMPLETE FAILURE were formed in the summer of 2006 as a collaboration between Pittsburgh-based artists Joe Mack and Mike Rosswog out of common interest in favourites such as TERRORIZER, NAPALM DEATH, LOCK UP, REPULSION, NEUROSIS, DARKTHRONE, MAYHEM, and many others. When the band first hit the stage at the White Eagle in Pittsburgh on April 14, 2007 they created an immediate buzz that led to a first record deal the same year.
The grindcore antagonists' debut album, 'Perversions of Guilt’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by Steve Austin – best known as frontman of TODAY IS THE DAY. After a tour in the US and Europe in 2008, COMPLETE FAILURE released their sophomore full-length, which they self-recorded and self-released in the best punk DIY tradition. 'Heal No Evil' (2009) sold out immediately and got quickly picked up and re-issued by a label.
COMPLETE FAILURE took another step with the release of album number three, 'The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault' (2013), which underlined their punk and hardcore roots and invited comparisons with such bands as BLACK FLAG, HIS HERO IS GONE, MAN IS THE BASTARD, and POISON IDEA.
For those who like NAILS, PIG DESTROYER, BRUTAL TRUTH, MISERY INDEX, ROTTEN SOUND, and NASUM, 'Crossburner' is a sure bet. COMPLETE FAILURE let you feel the new American anger and sum it up in one word: "Punk!"
Style: Grindcore / Punk
Recording: James Curl and Dakota Rhodes
Producers: James Curl and Joe Mack
Mix & Mastering: James Curl
Cover art: Joe Mack 

The Track List

1. Schadenfreude (3:43)
2. Bimoral Narcotic (3:07)
3. Man-made Maker (2:18)
4. Suicide Screed of Total Invincibility (4:15)
5. I Am the Gun (3:39)
6. Rat Heart (1:28)
7. Curse of Birth (1:49)
8. Demise of the Underdog (1:46)
9. Fist First, Second to None (2:11)
10. Flight of the Head Case (1:11)
11. Soft White and Paid For (2:35)
12. Oath of Unbecoming (2:03)
13. Misuse Abuse Reuse (2:24)
14. A List with Names on It (3:37)


The Line Up

Joe Mack: vocals
James Curl: bass, guitars
Mike Rosswog: drums
Mark Bogacki: bass


The Links








Andre artikler:

18.11.2017 SATYRICON - konsert på Folken i Stavanger
17.11.2017 RABID DOGS - album premiere
15.11.2017 DEATHMARCH - Track Streaming
15.11.2017 BROTTHOGG - new metal project from Trondheim
10.11.2017 RIMFROST - Track Premiere
09.11.2017 THE BLACKSTONES - album premiere
09.11.2017 BLOODWAY - new video from new album
08.11.2017 IMPUREZA - full album premiere
08.11.2017 LUNA - Full album stream
07.11.2017 CLOAK - full album premiere
03.11.2017 CRYPTS OF DESPAIR - New song premiere
03.11.2017 THE 3RD ATTEMPT debut video track from upcoming album
01.11.2017 CREST OF DARKNESS - new video
24.10.2017 Full album stream - COMPLETE FAILURE
16.10.2017 THE 3RD ATTEMPT announce details of sophomore full-length album
13.10.2017 CRYPTEX releases live session video for Ribbon Tied Swing – Complete Rain Shelte
13.10.2017 TUSMØRKE releases second single from upcoming album
13.10.2017 ACCEPT co-headliner Norway Rock Festival 2018
06.10.2017 LOCH VOSTOK new album STRIFE out in November via ViciSolum Productions
05.10.2017 TAAKE - exclusive report from KONG VINTER listening session
04.10.2017 INFERNO FESTIVAL 2018 - Komplett lineup
02.10.2017 TUSMØRKE debuts track from upcoming album
24.09.2017 All Pigs Must Die share "Blood Wet Teeth" from Hostage Animal
21.09.2017 TRAUMA's "Comedy Is Over" to be re-released on September 22
19.09.2017 UNSANE share new track
18.09.2017 WOBBLER reveal promo video for upcoming album
11.09.2017 GREEN CARNATION to play John Dee, Oslo in November
08.09.2017 SUBTERRANEAN MASQUERADE releases new album 'Vagabond'
04.09.2017 TONS OF OSLO - Krøsset - 25-28 Okt
25.08.2017 HELLBOTN 2017 - musikk, grill, kino og ølsmaking!