QUASARBORN - premieres music video

Av Andrea Chirulescu


-Track premiere-


 "The Odyssey to Room 101"

taken from album with same name
 The Release Date

May 18th, 2018
(self released)


The Formats

The Pre-order
-will start April 25th-

The Statement
As the title suggests, the title track from our debut album is heavily influenced by both George Orwell's “1984” and Aldous Huxley's “Brave New World“. It represents the final chapter in the album’s storyline, portraying the dreadful final hours of the protagonist in which he is tortured, and stripped of every last bit of humanity, dignity and identity – a fate worse, or equal to death.
“The Odyssey to Room 101” is the longest song on the record, but is also probably the most versatile, and dynamic. It is intense, powerful, angry, and yet melodic and structured at the same time. It really sums up the essence of the band up until this point.
Filmed and edited by the young Djordje Stojiljkovic, the video gruesomely depicts the final chapter of the album's story and can be watched below. It is following the release of the first two singles "Danse Macabre" and "Blood Honey" from the same album.

 The Biography

The nucleus of this Serbian technical thrash band dates back to 2005, when Đorđe Luković (guitar and backing vocals), Marko Danilović Tihi (drums) and Luka Matković (guitar and lead vocals) formed a band at a tender age, hailing from Belgrade, Serbia. After the break up of that band, Luka and Tihi formed Fatality and their partnership continued throughout the years, when they finally joined Space Eater, a legendary Serbian thrash metal band, in 2009, in which they were joined by Đorđe, just a few years down the line.

Under the Space Eater flag, they toured Europe twice, recorded two albums (“Aftershock” and “Passing through the Fire to Molech”), played the legendary Exit festival, etc. With more than enough experience under their belt, the three members decided to leave Space Eater and form a band of their own, recruiting yet another old acquaintance, Miloš Tomasović (bass guitar and backing vocals).

In 2016 the four members settled upon the name “Quasar-born”. Their debut album is recorded and mixed and ready to go, and while their musical roots are still firmly rooted in the late 80s thrash metal style, there is a lot more variety this time around, with influences creeping up out of numerous genres (such as death, black and heavy metal, classic and progressive rock, and even some jazz and ethno).

Besides the music itself, what Quasarborn really takes a lot of pride in, is the fact that that they are a DIY band. Their music is recorded and mixed by Luka (for Citadela Sound Production) and Tihi is the one responsible for all the visual material. Quasarborn are currently working on releasing their debut album and playing shows throughout Europe (Exit Festival and Revolution Festival Timisoara, among others). So stick around and embark on the odyssey to Room 101 with Quasarborn!

The new album, featuring 9 songs and 2 interludes, is due for release on May 18th and was recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by Luka Matković in Citadela studio, Belgrade.  
Album details
All songs written by Luka Matković, except for "Transcendence", written by Luka Matković and Đorđe Luković and "Crash Course in Life", written by Luka Matković and Marko Danilović "Tihi"
All songs arranged by Quasarborn
All lyrics written by Luka Matković
"Introduction (Toys in the Attic)" and all sound effects by Nikola Janković

01. Crash Course in Life
02. Toys in the Attic (Introduction)
03. The Underdog League
04. A (Suicide) Letter to Humanity
05. Blood Honey
06. No Mustapha Mond
07. Château d'If
08. Transcendence
09. Escape into Reality
10. Danse Macabre
11. The Odyssey to Room 101


 Luka Matković – Guitars, Vocals, Producer
 Marko Danilović Tihi – Drums, Artwork, Design
 Đorđe Luković – Guitar
 Miloš Tomasović – Bass




Andre artikler:

23.08.2018 MADDER MORTEM - video premiere
23.08.2018 STEELCHAOS festival 2018
22.08.2018 KRAKOW - video premiere
30.07.2018 WONDERboom video premiere
29.07.2018 MADDER MORTEM - crowdfunding campaign
20.07.2018 THE GUESS WHO Feat. RUDY SARZO Return With 'The Future IS What It Used To Be'
19.07.2018 FUTURE USSES - Track premiere
16.07.2018 RAVEN THRONE - Atmospheric Black Metal from Belarus
12.07.2018 LO! - Video Premiere
12.07.2018 DIRTY MOONSHINE - album out July 27th
11.07.2018 TANTARA out with new single & album title track
10.07.2018 ANCESTORS - Track Premiere
09.07.2018 KHORADA - new single and info on their debut album
05.07.2018 KVALVAAG released promo video of track from upcoming album
02.07.2018 TotsåsRock 2018
13.06.2018 CARNATION - first track premiere
10.06.2018 BRUTAL ASSAULT 2018
28.05.2018 ISKALD - video released
17.05.2018 ISKALD announces new album
09.05.2018 U.N.S.I.N. - video released
07.05.2018 MAYFLOWER MADAME - slipper ny EP
04.05.2018 DIRTY MOONSHINE - new video release
30.04.2018 TASTE OF GREED - full album stream
27.04.2018 SPACE CHASER - video premiere
26.04.2018 RED APOLLO - full album stream
25.04.2018 The Lion's Daughter - first track premiere
20.04.2018 RUFF MAJIK - album premiere
19.04.2018 BLOOD TSUNAMI - track stream