EARTH SHIP - full album stream

(Pelagic Records)




-Album premiere-


"Resonant Sun"

The Release Date

October 5th, 2018

(Pelagic Recordings)

Preorder here

The Statement

"It’s time for us to unleash our fifth record RESONANT SUN, the consequence of countless hours on the road & intoxicated madness. We’re pumped with the outcome - and think we’ve managed to strip it down to the raw essence of what the band has become.
Drawing inspiration from opposites - RESONANT SUN will take you on a hard-boiled trip through a vast array of emotional oddities. We can't wait to finally show you this filthy, fuzz-laden doom monster and hope that you'll love it as much as we do.
Go let the fuzz take you!"


The Biography
Ever since their inception in 2010, Berlin 3-piece EARTH SHIP have built their reputation in the vast field of the stoner / doom / sludge underground scene as one of the most relentless and heavy-hitting live bands out there. With their thunderous blend of sludgy riffs, bluesy leads, virulent vocals and a massive dose of both groove and humour, vocalist Jan Oberg, his wife Sabine (bass) and Sebastian Grimberg (drums) have taken EARTH SHIP to the stages of Desertfest, Stoned From The Underground or Pelagic Fest, and tours with bands like RED FANG, TORCHE, CROWBAR or VOIVOD. After 3 albums on Pelagic, the band signed with NAPALM RECORDS for the release of 4th studio album „Hollowed“ in 2016. But the alliance didn't last long, and the band returned to our welcoming arms here at Pelagic for album #5: Resonant Sun. 

With new drummer Sebastian Grimberg on board the EARTH SHIP, the band continues an evolution towards more stripped down arrangements and tunes that stun through simplicity and heaviness, an evolution that began with 2014's Withered album. While the occasional clean vocals remind of TORCHE or ALICE IN CHAINS, Jan's range stretches far out into the harsh spheres of bands like MANTAR or WEEDEATER. The strikingly fat production of the album was done by the band leader himself, at his own HIDDEN PLANET STUDIOS in Berlin, where all EARTH SHIP albums to date were made. „We're not really keen to record with someone else or somewhere else“, bass player Sabine Oberg says. „We're just too comfy at our studio, which is also our home, and Jan knows what he wants and how to get there, straight to the point. Having someone else involved would just distract from the course, and make things more dif ficult“.

Resonant Sun will be released on October 5, right in time for an European tour supporting CROWBAR, and a set of German headline dates with support by Denmark's RISING in November.

The CD version comes with an exclusive bonus track. The additional EARTH SHIP track "Swoon" plus a cover of „Children Of The Revolution“ by T-Rex will be available digitally only.
eartship album.jpg
  01 A Handful of Flies     4:47    
  02 Smoke Filled Sky     4:45    
  03 Barren     3:55    
  04 Resonant Sun     5:36    
  05 Dormant     4:47    
  06 Whiplash     4:31    
  07 Crimson Eyes     4:00    
  08 River of Salt     6:59


Earth Ship Tourdates:

06.10. Karlsruhe - Outbreak Metal Festival
09.10. Utrecht - dB's (Netherlands) + CROWBAR
10.10. Köln - MTC + CROWBAR
11.10. Hannover - Bei Chez Heinz (Germany) + CROWBAR
13.10. Antwerpen - DesertFest (Belgium) + CROWBAR
14.10. Berlin - SO36 (Germany) + CROWBAR
16.10. Poznan - Pod Minoga (Poland) + CROWBAR
17.10. Erfurt - From Hell (Germany) + CROWBAR
18.10. Weinheim - Cafe Central (Germany) + CROWBAR
19.10. Aarau - KiFF (Switzerland) + CROWBAR
20.10. Landshut – Rockockfest
13.11. Hamburg - Fundbureau + RISING
14.11. Osnabrück - Bastard Club + RISING
15.11. Köln - Sonic Ballroom + RISING
16.11. Dresden - Loco + RISING
17.11. Berlin - Cassiopeia + RISING + GRIM VAN DOOM + BLACKSMOKER + PTP

LINE-UP 2018:
Jan Oberg – Guitars, Vocals
Sabine Oberg – Bass
Sebastian Grimberg – Drums

Earth Ship

Pelagic Records


Andre nyheter:

20.03.2019: ENTHRONED - track premiere
20.03.2019: DIM AURA - album premiere
15.03.2019: NORSK URSKOG Underground Metal Sampler 2019 - cover på plass
13.03.2019: ÅRABROT - new album out in April
13.03.2019: RUFF MAJIK - new album and 1st single release as video
12.03.2019: Vårsøg - ny musikk blomstrer på BLÅ
08.03.2019: USURPER - new track stream
08.03.2019: CHRIS PROPHET - releases debut album
08.03.2019: SÂVER - release their debut album
07.03.2019: Kampfar annonserer nytt album – Første single ute nå
07.03.2019: Metal Battle Midt-Norge 2019!
07.03.2019: INTER ARMA: New Song; US Headline Tour Announced
06.03.2019: HELHEIM - song premiere
06.03.2019: MONOGRAF - slipper sitt debutalbum 22. mars
05.03.2019: Ministry til Vulkan Arena
05.03.2019: Hank von Hell til Vulkan Arena 11. april
05.03.2019: Tempel (med Kvelertak-trommis) slipper album på Jansen Records
04.03.2019: BRUTAL ASSAULT - new live video
03.03.2019: PICTURE ANN - new album
01.03.2019: THE SHABS - release new album
27.02.2019: NEFIRESC - new project by Costin Chioreanu
27.02.2019: HAIMAD - to release EP in April
26.02.2019: Armageddon Descends festival - Vilnius, Lithuania
26.02.2019: AVATAR spiller på USF Verftet i Bergen
22.02.2019: TONS OF ROCK annonseres final lineup
22.02.2019: CHRIS PROPHET - unveils first single from debut album
21.02.2019: STRAYTONES - new EP release
20.02.2019: by:Larm Black 2019
20.02.2019: WOLF ON FIRE har gitt ut sin første plate