ETHYL ETHER - release new album and video for first single

Ethyl Ether - Photographer Adam Donnelly.jpg
Photo by:Adam Donnelly

Ethyl Ether Release New Album And Video for First Single

Cape Town’s self-proclaimed aggro-pop band Ethyl Ether have released their album Museum of Human Error and a video for the first single Dead and Buried. The album is a collection of dirty riffs, snarling vocals and pounding drums. The video was shot on location in Southfield, Cape Town, directed by the bands bassist/vocalist Pablo Booma and filmed and edited by Karin Louw.

Formed just over 2 years ago in Cape Town, South Africa the band has been gigging regularly and have released 1 album, The Pleasure Room plus a live ep Into Chaos.

'Museum of Human Error is an album about life and death, pleasure and pain and a few things in between. The constant search for answers to existential questions and trying to find a purpose for our time on this earth.' - Andrew Paine - Vocals,Guitar

Watch the video for Dead and Buried



Museum of Human Error is available now on all digital platforms including

Deezer  iTunes Apple Music  Spotify


Ethyl ether museum of human error.jpg

Andrew Paine - Vocals,Guitar
Pabs - Bass/Vox
Patrick Naidoo - Drums
Adam Brandon - Lead Guitar

Track Listing

1.       We Go Riding

2.       I’ll Call Her Summer

3.       Chemicals

4.       Dead and Buried

5.       No Purpose

6.       Talking to Susan

7.       Downtown

8.       Honest

9.       September

 10.  Just Be A Friend

 11.  Cherry

 12.  All My Friends Are Dead

 13.  Does Anybody Care

 14.  Needle or Blade

 15.  Cold Black Soul




Andre nyheter:

11.05.2019: TUSMØERKE spiller i Trondheim
11.05.2019: PURPLE HILL WITCH spiller i Trondheim
11.05.2019: CLOSE TO THE RAIN Prog festival - new names announced
08.05.2019: Gaahls WYRD slipper debutalbumet og annonserer Europaturne
06.05.2019: DumDum Boys til Vulkan Arena 22. mai
05.05.2019: SUNN O))) gjør to konserter i Oslo!
04.05.2019: GIGSWAP - launch info
03.05.2019: RUFF MAJIK releases new album today
30.04.2019: LABIRINTO - New Video Premiere
29.04.2019: Prøvesprengning 2019
29.04.2019: Bad Taste Party 3. mai
25.04.2019: LOST IN KIEV - Full Album Stream
23.04.2019: VULTURE INDUSTRIES - Track Premiere
23.04.2019: THE NEW DEATH CULT - ny musikkvideo
23.04.2019: TRONDHEIM ROCKS - 3 nye navn og komplett program
22.04.2019: BOKASSA - slipper nytt album i juni
19.04.2019: RAZRBATS ute med ny singel
17.04.2019: NORSK URSKOG - bandliste for 2019 utgivelse
17.04.2019: SUN RA ARKESTRA: 200 Years Space Jubilee - konsert på BLÅ 27+28. mai!
16.04.2019: SLEEP til Vulkan Arena
09.04.2019: THE AMBLERS - new video
07.04.2019: MARATON - to release debut album on April 26th
05.04.2019: GO THE RODEO - new single
05.04.2019: Tons of Rock + Rockefeller = sant!
02.04.2019: LOST IN KIEV - video premiere
02.04.2019: THE DOGS spiller på Rockefeller
02.04.2019: OMEN METAL ATTAKK - DJ-aften 5/4
02.04.2019: PICTURE ANN - new single
30.03.2019: HateviruS Releases New Music Video