IMONOLITH album & UK/EU tour news; single released

(Imonolith Music)


IMONOLITH album & UK/EU tour  news; single released

Canadian all-star metal powerhouse IMONOLITH have announced the release of their highly anticipated debut album State Of Being on 27th March via Imonolith Music and are streaming new single / video ‘Instinct’.

Check out ‘Instinct’ here:

State Of Being is now available to pre-order / pre-save here: https://lnk.to/stateofbeing

 Featuring drummer Ryan ‘RVP’ Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project), guitarist Brian ‘Beav’ Wadell (Devin Townsend Project), Jon Howard (Threat Signal), guitarist Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) and Scott Whalen (Econoline Crush), IMONOLITH is a collective of heavy hitting players at the top of their game, and ‘Instinct’ serves as a great taster of what can be expected on their debut album.

State of Being features 10 hook-laden riff-heavy tracks including ‘Hollow’, the debut single that made big waves for IMONOLITH straight out of the gate, racking up 216K Spotify streams in 2019. There are also two very special guest performances from Jens Kidman (Meshuggah) and Swedish vocalist Johannes Eckerström.

Having spent much of 2019 writing, arranging, recording and fine-tuning State of Being, the band worked incredibly hard to achieve their goal - to make an engaging heavy metal album. RVP commented “We spent a lot of time making this record. We wanted it to be done the way we envisioned it. We didn’t cut any corners, from the song writing right up to the album production and artwork. It’s a debut album that we’re very proud of and excited for the world to hear.”

The high production video to ‘Instinct’ is not only a great example of the band’s quality aesthetic, but it also serves as a look at IMONOLITH’s collective personality. RVP continues “I think we raised the bar with the ‘Instinct’ video. It’s a different kind of video that’ll catch you off guard in a few ways. It can also be interpreted differently depending on the viewer. We put a lot of thought into it and hired great visionary people to make it a fun watch.’’

IMONOLITH will be touring globally for the next two years and have announced their first ever UK / EU headline dates, commencing on 27th March in Sheffield UK. Beav commented: “To be able to take a brand-new band overseas and have the opportunity to headline shows is completely mind blowing!! And we plan on making every show count, this is a dream situation for us.”



Catch IMONOLITH on the following dates:

 Mar 27: Sheffield, UK - Corporation
 Mar 29: Manchester, UK - Rebellion
 Mar 30: Glasgow, UK - Broadcast
 Mar 31: Bristol, UK - Exchange
 Apr 1: London, UK - Underworld
 Apr 2: Bree, BE - Ragnarok
 Apr 4: Copenhagen, DK - High Voltage
 Apr 5: Stockholm, SE - Debaser Strand
 Apr 6: Oslo, NO - John Dee
 Apr 8: Mainz, DE - Schon Schon
 Apr 9: Turin, IT - Blah-Blah
 Apr 10: Como, IT - Centrale Rock Pub
 Apr 11: Verona, IT - The Factory
 Apr 12: Salzburg, AT - Rockhouse Bar
 Apr 13: Ljubljana, SL - Orto Bar
 Apr 14: Zagreb, HR - Hard Place
 Apr 15: Sofia, BG - Live & Loud
 Apr 16: Bucharest, RO - Quantic Club
 Apr 17: Budapest, HU - ROBOT
 Apr 18: Geislingen, DE - MieV
 Apr 21: Prague, CZ - Rock Cafe
 Apr 25: Dobeln, DE - KL17
 Apr 27: Nijverdal, NL - Cult Art Shop

More dates to be announced soon
Purchase tickets here: http://imonolithband.com




Andre nyheter:

29.05.2020: Veislakt med fersk musikkvideo
27.05.2020: QUEEN REAL TRIBUTE band releases new video
27.05.2020: Elektrik Steel med sitt første album
27.05.2020: MARATON - first ever full production live streamed concert
25.05.2020: Former KREATOR bassist joins VENOM INC/MASSACRE members in punk band
25.05.2020: ASTROBABES - ny EP ute idag
24.05.2020: SIGNALFEIDE Unleashes Cold Fires
23.05.2020: Sonata Arctica - Acoustic Adventures 2020
22.05.2020: Mongrel Records releases pummeling new compilation album FANGS
22.05.2020: White Walls release first single of upcoming album
22.05.2020: Sunshe Ine - debutsingel ute
21.05.2020: Finnish melodic death metal band Limos released a new single and video
20.05.2020: BODY COUNT release new video
18.05.2020: PICTURE ANN conjures up new digial single
16.05.2020: ZEROZONIC - new song
16.05.2020: Norwegian Black metal band Blot to release album digitally in June
15.05.2020: Ruff Majik unleash blistering new single
15.05.2020: MAKTKAMP - Anti-hvitsnippmusikk til nasjonaldagen
14.05.2020: Behemoth announces new EP
14.05.2020: Karisma Records Releases New Single from Upcoming ARABS IN ASPIC Album
11.05.2020: VREDEHAMMER - new lyric video
09.05.2020: Bandbond - Metal revolution - Time to reclaim hijacked fan communication!
08.05.2020: Melt unveil the video for new single Hellion
08.05.2020: New single from L.A. GUNS FEAT. PHIL LEWIS & TRACII GUNS
07.05.2020: HORISONT – Announce Exclusive Live Stream On May 16th
06.05.2020: Ensiferum reveals details for new album, 'Thalassic'
06.05.2020: SWALLOW THE SUN perform acoustic live show on May 7th