Norwegian Black metal band Blot to release album digitally in June

(Burning Skull Records)

Norwegian act Blot is set to releases their second album, "Howl from the North", digitally June 19th, and on vinyl by Burning Skull Records in September.

Their first album, "Ilddyrking", received great reviews both in Norway and abroad, and landed them slots at festivals like Midgardsblot, Southern DisComfort, Black Night, as well as they co-headlined Thorhammerfest in Sao Paulo.

The music is black metal with strong influences from traditional Viking/folk music, and they have been compared to bands such as Dissection, Bathory, Taake and other great bands within the genre.

"Howl from the North" continues the journey musically from "Ilddyrking", and so far the feedback has been great.

If corona allows, the album will be celebrated with a release party at Kick in Kristiansand, Norway, October 2nd, where Swedish Wormwood will play as guests, and Vanvidd as support.

Blot members: Jan Åge Lindeland - vocal, Bent Orstad - lead guitar, Ruben Gentekos - rhythm guitar/backing vocals and Stig Reinhardtsen - drums. In addition they have Vald on bass/bacing vocals live.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blotnorway/

Bandcamp: https://blotnorway.bandcamp.com/

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4WvYeayDi9Pk9fXzMZf5lF?si=Wjxk57RPR3mCNcLlLtOpQg



Andre nyheter:

09.07.2020: NAPALM DEATH announces new album
07.07.2020: NERGARD - ga ut ny single, en tribute til Tony Mills
06.07.2020: EMP TV continues YouTube miniseries TILL!
04.07.2020: LIONHEART new Single and Video out
03.07.2020: Ethyl Ether - single premiere
03.07.2020: THE AMBLERS - premiere new single
01.07.2020: Joe Bonamassa releases video from upcoming album A New Day Now
30.06.2020: Norwegian rockers Doggerland are finally back - first single out
28.06.2020: BLOOD RED THRONE - new video
26.06.2020: THIS SUMMER - track premiere
26.06.2020: SICK OF IT ALL release new video
25.06.2020: Ayreon releases trailer from upcoming album Transitus
25.06.2020: KIRKEBRANN premieres new track
22.06.2020: The Rolling Stones and New York City - to be released as an audiobook on June 23
21.06.2020: SUBLIME EYES - ute med ny video
19.06.2020: ZEROZONIC - new song
18.06.2020: Ensiferum launches video for new single, 'Andromeda'
17.06.2020: Djerv tilbake med ny musikk
17.06.2020: Fleetburner (feat members of In Flames, Dark Tranquility) releases first single
15.06.2020: INTER ARMA - info on upcoming album
11.06.2020: Spanish metallers Thyrant premiere their new single
11.06.2020: LATEX GRENADE - video premiere
11.06.2020: CLOTH har sluppet ny EP - AXIS MUNDI - og ny video
10.06.2020: Terror Machine med kommende Ep
09.06.2020: Stem frem din ultimate Enslaved-setliste
09.06.2020: FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH - releases new video
08.06.2020: GIRLS IN SYNTHESIS - launches new video
06.06.2020: Norwegian Hard Rockers Fixation Release New Single