Fleetburner (feat members of In Flames, Dark Tranquility) releases first single

(Butler Records)


 Fleetburner (feat members of In Flames, Dark Tranquility) releases first single

This september a special and surprising debut album by a project called Fleetburner will see the light. It's instigated by Dutch guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm and realised with a choice of renowned musicians from the international world of metal. Today first single 'Open Water' will be released on all digital streaming platforms. The full length album will be released on CD, double LP and digitally through the Bertus Distribution linked Butler Records (a.o. Anneke van Giersbergen, Ten Years After, Batmobile, Knight Area, Dilemma).

The first raging fires started in Enschede, The Netherlands in 2018, when Kevin Storm recorded a full length album in a period of two months. A concept album on leaving everything behind, burning all ships in your wake, to sail towards…whatever it may turn out to be.

Check out the lyric video below and/or stream via ttps://fleetburner.lnk.to/openwater


Having met on a Vulture Industries tour, both session musicians, Kevin Storm and Tomas Myklebust ended the tour agreeing “they should totally start a band together’. This was the founding block of Fleetburner, after which Kevin completed the circle by adding the other members, most of whom he shared stages with such as ex-In Flames bass player Peter Iwers and Dark Tranquillity/ex-Arch Enemy guitar player Christopher Amott
(for the full line-up see below).

The search for the one vocalist proved a long hard road. A nine-month period was spent in secrecy to the public with a complete line-up, headlined by a well-known unnamed Flemish pop singer and several songs were mixed and recorded, but family related matters prevented this line-up from ever going public. This major setback was set straight by the unexpected arrival of Ken Simerly. An unknown name in the scene, and his first full-length recording here sees the light. His achievement is one of the reasons this album can not be put into a single (sub)genre as you can hear elements of heavy metal, thrash, black, prog and classic rock.

Ken’s voice harkens back to the glory days of dangerous rock, with an incredible vocal range and a complete lack of fear in showing his heart. The wide emotional range was precisely what was needed to bring the story of Fleetburner to life, as the storyline encompasses an entire lifespan, starting as an insecure child runaway into the voyage of man facing his inner demons. And those outside. And beyond.

Line-up :
Vocals : Ken Simerly
 Bass : Peter Iwers (ex-In Flames, ex-Cyrha)
 Drums : Tomas Myklebust (Vulture Industries, Slegest)
 Keys : Veli-Matti Kananen (Kalmah, One Morning Left)
 Guitars / songwriting : Kevin Storm (session for Equilibrium, Shining, a.o.)

Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy)
Nils Courbaron (Sirenia)
Masha “Scream” Arkiphova (Arkona)
Agnete M Kirkevaag (Madder Mortem)
Mixed & mastered by Hans Pieters (After Forever, Hail of Bullets)
Vinyl edit Renzo van Riemsdijk
Produced by Kevin Storm


Andre nyheter:

14.08.2020: TESTAMENT Members Send Appeal To Help & Support Metal For Nepal
14.08.2020: KORPIKLAANI And KIMMO KUUSNIEMI Join Forces In Two Rock Documentaries!
12.08.2020: Rockefestival inntar klubbscenen med etterlengtet livemusikk for konsertsultent
11.08.2020: NAVIAN slipper sin debut EP den 14. august
10.08.2020: MAYHEM - Reveal Re-Scheduled Dates For Northern Ritual Tour MMXXI With Mortiis
08.08.2020: FINNTROLL – Release Single & Animated Video
07.08.2020: VOIVOD - Announce live-stream concert for August 9th
05.08.2020: Gojira new single and video out
05.08.2020: NECROLEPSY (Bangladesh) - new single out
05.08.2020: The Jailbirds Release New Single
04.08.2020: Anaal Nathrakh reveals details for new album
04.08.2020: MANTICORA releases first video from upcoming 9th album
03.08.2020: WACKEN OPEN AIR 2021 - first lineup announcement
30.07.2020: FIXATION - to release debut EP on August 7th
30.07.2020: TASKAHA - new album out in August
29.07.2020: COREY TAYLOR ute med 2 nye låter + annonserer debut soloalbum
28.07.2020: THE FEDERATION - ny plate ute
27.07.2020: Bolzø - ute med ny EP
26.07.2020: WACKEN WORLD WIDE - Announce additional line-up & running order
24.07.2020: SAVAGE LUCY - video premiere
24.07.2020: NIGHT LEAGUE - self titled album out
21.07.2020: VOKODLOK release official lyric video for 'The Weak'
20.07.2020: Häxan - new music video
18.07.2020: Ayreon releases 2 videos from upcoming album Transitus
17.07.2020: Ruff Majik reveal video for new single
15.07.2020: Hiidenhauta released a new music video & single from their upcoming third album