Hiidenhauta released a new music video & single from their upcoming third album

(Inverse Records)


Promo pic by: Jamppa Lamminpää

 Hiidenhauta released a new music video & single from their upcoming third album

Finnish folk-influenced black metal band Hiidenhauta is set to release their third studio album 'Riivin' on September 18th 2020 by Inverse Records. The first single and music video Riidenlieko is released today.

Hiidenhauta's third album, “Riivin”, is most easily labeled as folk-influenced black metal, but above all it is a balanced ensemble of Finnish Devil which represents both humanity, mischief, but also an eternal will of revenge for those who do wrong. This album exudes the band's ability to regenerate and transform. Once again, Hiidenhauta is like a story they created: earthy, raw, angry, but also sounding like the endless beauty of nature. On the record, the band takes another real leap into a new area where it tears and breaks, and just when it’s used to be still, it leaves again and looks for new trails to carry.

Hiidenhauta began composing and lyricizing the third album in the summer of 2019, and in December of the same year, it marched into the studio with its backback full of the band’s best songs. Through a few twists and turns, the theme of the album eventually became “The Devil in Finnish folk tradition”, the discovery of which the band's singer-lyricist Tuomas describes it:
“In the beginning, the idea was to make a theme album about gnomes and such creatures in Finnish folklore, and other perhaps more invisible characters. However, after reading books like “Myytillisiä tarinoita”, “Suomalainen piru” and “Olevaisen yöpuoli”, it was pretty clear that the theme of the album must be the Devil in the Finnish folklore, which at first glance may seem like a rather worn out subject more than the first thought about it. The Finnish Devil is versatile; it can be a moral guardian, vindictive, cruel, helpful, playful, humane, visible, invisible, and everything in between. It’s a concrete and at once strangely multi-level figure in folklore, and people’s experiences of the Devil have been mind-bogglingly realistic. And it must be remembered that the Devil of Finnish folklore is not even remotely related to the Devil of Christianity, and these should not be confused with each other.

The songs on the album were born really naturally without much pain. A few ideas come right from the aftermath of the previous album, but all the songs were put together between the summer and winter of 2019. Four of the songs are composed by our guitarist Otto, four by our bassist Henri, and I composed one song myself, as well as vocal melodies for each song. For the first time in the band’s history, it felt like the pieces really fell into place, and there was nothing too much at any point, and at no point at any point did the record-making have to make compromises that diminished the artistic value. This time the direction was completely common and the idea of ​​the end result was clear and strong. ”

Listen to Riidenlieko:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/lW8fBqDconQ 
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2WAyDkr 
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/155544132 
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/145618926 
Apple Music: https://apple.co/38Y5CnK 

PRE-ORDER Riivin CD: https://bit.ly/2WhuHVy  PRE-SAVE Riivin album on Spotify: https://bit.ly/3ezxi3v

Tuomas Keskimäki - Vocals & Lyrics
Emma Keskimäki - Vocals
Henri Hakala - Bass
Otto Hyvärinen - Guitar
Eetu Ritakorpi - Drums  


Andre nyheter:

26.09.2020: Mongrel Records unleashes crushing new compilation FANGS Volume 2
25.09.2020: Ruff Majik - Lead Pills and Thrills - new music video
25.09.2020: Norwegian VARDE announce debut album
25.09.2020: Radar Booking presenterer KAMPFAR på Sentralen
24.09.2020: The mighty RING VAN MÖBIUS aus Norwegen are back with a new single
23.09.2020: BRUTAL ASSAULT - Confirmed bands for 2021
22.09.2020: MAYHEM Guitarist Teloch to Release Debut Album in October/First single out now
22.09.2020: PICTURE ANN/VORNOFF release the 'Revenir' digital split EP
21.09.2020: THE MODERN AGE SLAVERY new single / video
21.09.2020: Metal United World Wide - The Voice for the Underground: Compilation CDs
20.09.2020: OVËRHEAD kommer tilbake til Trondheim
18.09.2020: The Medicine Dolls - video premiere
18.09.2020: Ethyl Ether - single premiere
17.09.2020: Paradise In Flames - new single premiere
17.09.2020: Black Stone Cherry releases lyric video from upcoming album The Human Condition
17.09.2020: THOU cover the classic ALICE IN CHAINS track 'Them Bones'
16.09.2020: SICK OF IT ALL release 'Alone', 1st of a Series of Quarantine Sessions
15.09.2020: Six Feet Under launches lyric video for new single
12.09.2020: DARK TRANQUILLITY – Announce New Album 'Moment' & Release First Single
11.09.2020: Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA Debut New Video
11.09.2020: Flying Colors releases new video from upcoming album Third Stage: Live In London
10.09.2020: The Demons Within: Launch of Podcast Focussing on Heavy Metal and Mental Health
10.09.2020: YAWN slipper sin debut-single
09.09.2020: KATLA announce sophomore album and release first single
08.09.2020: SteelSwarm: Release Lyric Videos for each Song of their Album
07.09.2020: Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL release debut single from debut album
05.09.2020: Norwegian Symphonic Proggers WOBBLER Share New Single