TASKAHA - new album out in August


TASKAHA - Norwegian prog act to release new album out in August


Taskaha is a Norwegian prog band consisting of five adept musicans that share many years of experience from various bands and projects.

Since the early 1990s, several of the current members have played together on various occasions and they have also had success with their respective side projects that has allowed them to play some major venues on both domestic and foreign soil.

The current lineup has existed since 2014 and started work on the debut album in 2016.

When Taskaha compose music, it is essential for them to challenge the boundaries of song arrangement utilising different time signatures and a mix of styles. They are big fans of playing around and experimenting, and often seek to add a humorous touch to parts of their music.

Their upcoming debut album, due for release on the 28th of August 2020, showcases their musicianship and displays a vast soundscape covering a gamut of musical expressions from hard metal to the soft and atmospheric.




"Taskaha take you on a joyful musical journey with their self titled debut album. Solid prog rock with twists and turns that will surprise and amuse the listeners. Excellent songwriting and performance. Don't miss this one!" - Stig Gøran Nordahl - Metal Express Radio

"Melodic, well-written and adventurous songs. Exquisite playing and soulful vocals. Highly recommended." - Per Olav Ravlo - Jerngrep podcast»


Band Members :

  • Rick Holmen (vocals)
  • Stian Dahl (guitars)
  • Simen Hanssen (guitars) 
  • David van Dort (bass)
  • Ole Martin Svendsen (drums)
Album info:
  • Produced by Stian Dahl
  • Mixed by Øyvind Voldmo Larsen, Lionheart Studio
  • Mastered by Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios
  • Artwork by Thomas Kaldhol
  • Photo by Kerstin Dahl 



Andre nyheter:

26.09.2020: Mongrel Records unleashes crushing new compilation FANGS Volume 2
25.09.2020: Ruff Majik - Lead Pills and Thrills - new music video
25.09.2020: Norwegian VARDE announce debut album
25.09.2020: Radar Booking presenterer KAMPFAR på Sentralen
24.09.2020: The mighty RING VAN MÖBIUS aus Norwegen are back with a new single
23.09.2020: BRUTAL ASSAULT - Confirmed bands for 2021
22.09.2020: MAYHEM Guitarist Teloch to Release Debut Album in October/First single out now
22.09.2020: PICTURE ANN/VORNOFF release the 'Revenir' digital split EP
21.09.2020: THE MODERN AGE SLAVERY new single / video
21.09.2020: Metal United World Wide - The Voice for the Underground: Compilation CDs
20.09.2020: OVËRHEAD kommer tilbake til Trondheim
18.09.2020: The Medicine Dolls - video premiere
18.09.2020: Ethyl Ether - single premiere
17.09.2020: Paradise In Flames - new single premiere
17.09.2020: Black Stone Cherry releases lyric video from upcoming album The Human Condition
17.09.2020: THOU cover the classic ALICE IN CHAINS track 'Them Bones'
16.09.2020: SICK OF IT ALL release 'Alone', 1st of a Series of Quarantine Sessions
15.09.2020: Six Feet Under launches lyric video for new single
12.09.2020: DARK TRANQUILLITY – Announce New Album 'Moment' & Release First Single
11.09.2020: Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA Debut New Video
11.09.2020: Flying Colors releases new video from upcoming album Third Stage: Live In London
10.09.2020: The Demons Within: Launch of Podcast Focussing on Heavy Metal and Mental Health
10.09.2020: YAWN slipper sin debut-single
09.09.2020: KATLA announce sophomore album and release first single
08.09.2020: SteelSwarm: Release Lyric Videos for each Song of their Album
07.09.2020: Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL release debut single from debut album
05.09.2020: Norwegian Symphonic Proggers WOBBLER Share New Single