Vulture Industries' sophomore set for release on vinyl for the first time

(Dark Essence Records)

Vulture Industries' sophomore full-length set for release on vinyl for the first time

To celebrate the 11th Anniversary of its original release, Dark Essence Records is set to make  "The Malefactor's Bloody Register", the sophomore full-length album from Norwegian Progressive Metallers VULTURE INDUSTRIES, available in vinyl format for the first time ever.

The vinyl edition of "The Malefactor's Bloody Register" has had a complete makeover because, what was meant to be a simple re-mix, produced a master that sounded worse than the original.  The album has therefore been "re-mixed, un-mixed, re-mastered and un-mastered", in order to meet the exacting standards that VULTURE INDUSTRIES place on themselves.

Originally recorded at the Conclave & Earshot Studios by Bjørnar Erevik Nilsen, and mastered by Brian Gardner (ISIS, NIN, David Bowie), "The Malefactor's Bloody Register" includes guest appearances from  Herbrand Larsen (ex-ENSLAVED / ex-AUDREY HORNE) on Hammond organ, Øyvind Rødset (formerly of UGRESS) on saxophone, Audun Berg Selfjord (FUNIN) on cello and Kristin Hunter (ex-Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra) on viola. 

The cover art for "The Malefactor's Bloody Register" is designed by Maja Markegård and features Helge Jordal on the cover, making it the second time that the actor appears on a VULTURE INDUSTRIES release.  One of Norway's most respected character actors, Jordal's collaboration with VULTURE INDUSTRIES started when he heard "The Dystopia Journals" and agreed to work with the band.  This time he takes on the guise of the Hangman, brandishing a law book and clutching a noose, in an album that takes a satirical look at the theme of crime and punishment from the perspective of both the criminal and the hangman. 

Track listing for "The Malefactor's Bloody Register" is as follows:

Side A:
Crooks and sinners
Race for the gallows
The bolted door
Of branded blood

Side B:
I hung my heart on Harrow square
This cursed flesh
Hangman's hatch
Crowning the cycle

With a career spanning over a decade and with hundreds  of shows under their belts, VULTURE INDUSTRIES  are  well known both for the technical skill of their lineup, which comprises Øyvind Madsen and  Eivind Huse on Guitars, Tor Helge Gjengedal on Drums, Kyrre Teigen on Bass and Bjørnar E. Nilsen on Vocals,  and the eccentric and somewhat manic antics of frontman Nilsen, whose on-stage weirdness has garnered a multitude of fans for the band over the years. 

"The Malefactor's Bloody Register" will released on the 5th March 2021 and will be available in red in black coloured vinyl. It can now be pre-ordered from:

Webshop: https://darkessencerecords.no/shop/
Bandcamp: https://vultureindustries.bandcamp.com/album/the-malefactors-bloody-register
US Webshop: https://darkessence.aisamerch.com/ 

VULTURE INDUSTRIES have so far been confirmed to appear at the following shows in 2021:

09 January 2021: Krøsset, Oslo, NO
29 January 2021: Hulen, Bergen, NO (sold out)
30 January 2021: Hulen, Bergen, NO
Jan/Feb 2021: Checkpoint Charlie, Stavanger, NO (TBC re-scheduleing)
18 June 2021: Road Patrol Fest, Timisoara, RO
25 June 2021: Håndverkeren, Kristiansand, NO
26 June 2021: Ogna Scene, Ogna, NO
25-31 July 2021: Metal Days, Tolmin, SLO
18-21 August 2021: Fekete Zaj, Matra-Sasto, HUN

More information about VULTURE INDUSTRIES can be found on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/vultureindustries  and on the band's website  at http://www.vulture-industries.net/


Andre nyheter:

04.03.2021: SUPERLYNX reveal new single and video from upcoming album
03.03.2021: Prog Rockers JORDSJØ reveal details and new single from upcoming album
03.03.2021: Mayhem flytter norges turneen sin og legger til to konserter
01.03.2021: VALDAUDR - Drapsdalen out now
28.02.2021: Shevils ga ut ny singel og video
28.02.2021: PICTURE ANN - releases new EP
24.02.2021: Nathaniel Shannon and the Vanishing Twin unleash video for Mater Tenebrarum
24.02.2021: Nekromantheon Unleash Skull Splitting New Track 'Thanatos'
24.02.2021: INFERNO 2021 AVLYSES – NYE DATOER FOR 2022
23.02.2021: FLOGGING MOLLY Live from Dublin on St Patrick's day
21.02.2021: BAEST – release new single + new official video
19.02.2021: Dreamshade unveil new single and video
19.02.2021: New single from Nightfyre
19.02.2021: Dust Mice release the video for their new single Choom Wagon
18.02.2021: Hamferð launches new video for "Frosthvarv (Live in the Eysturoy Tunnel)"
17.02.2021: Die ek release self-titled new single and video
17.02.2021: VREID ute med ny singel og video
16.02.2021: Norwegian Black Metallers Nordjevel Release New Single
15.02.2021: DEATH, OBITUARY, former MASSACRE members team up for new band INHUMAN CONDITION
14.02.2021: South African Thrash Machine CHAOS DOCTRINE have released new single
12.02.2021: Razorbats smakebit fra nytt album
11.02.2021: Intelligent Music Project VI 'The Creation'
10.02.2021: Norwegian rockers DOBBELTGJENGER reveal new video and single
07.02.2021: BLACK HILL COVE - new single out
05.02.2021: RAVN - ute med ny singel
05.02.2021: Shevils ute med ny singel idag
04.02.2021: SUPERLYNX reveal details, single and new video from upcoming album
04.02.2021: Deception sitt album 'The Mire' slippes i morgen!
04.02.2021: ROADBURN Redux
03.02.2021: VREID annonserer nytt album. Et konseptuelt verk, slippes med en helaftens film