Norwegian fusion guitarist Børge Olsen releases new single

(Fresh Tea)


Norwegian fusion guitarist Børge Olsen releases his second solo album “Music in the Dark” January 22nd 2021. The second single "The Count of Godthaab" is out today.

In February 2019 Børge Olsen released his first solo album «Ultimate Fingers», and only two years later he's ready with the follow-up "Music in the Dark", which will be his first release after he signed with the record label Fresh Tea.

"Music in the Dark" presents brand new recordings of Børge Olsen's songs from today and back in time. None of the songs has ever been released before. His music is a mix of jazz rock, prog and metal. "Question" was released as the first single from the album.



Join Børge Olsen on a musical journey through music you've never heard before, via prog, rock and fusion with screaming guitars and ultra fast runs. Børge has a strong left hand technique and he always avoids tapping. Where other guitarists have to use both hands for tapping, he manages to do the same with only one hand. Børge is known for his extreme self-developed legato technique, and a super fast and precise picking technique. He has a distinctive passion and feeling in his guitar playing, which makes the music extra atmospheric.


Andre nyheter:

04.03.2021: SUPERLYNX reveal new single and video from upcoming album
03.03.2021: Prog Rockers JORDSJØ reveal details and new single from upcoming album
03.03.2021: Mayhem flytter norges turneen sin og legger til to konserter
01.03.2021: VALDAUDR - Drapsdalen out now
28.02.2021: Shevils ga ut ny singel og video
28.02.2021: PICTURE ANN - releases new EP
24.02.2021: Nathaniel Shannon and the Vanishing Twin unleash video for Mater Tenebrarum
24.02.2021: Nekromantheon Unleash Skull Splitting New Track 'Thanatos'
24.02.2021: INFERNO 2021 AVLYSES – NYE DATOER FOR 2022
23.02.2021: FLOGGING MOLLY Live from Dublin on St Patrick's day
21.02.2021: BAEST – release new single + new official video
19.02.2021: Dreamshade unveil new single and video
19.02.2021: New single from Nightfyre
19.02.2021: Dust Mice release the video for their new single Choom Wagon
18.02.2021: Hamferð launches new video for "Frosthvarv (Live in the Eysturoy Tunnel)"
17.02.2021: Die ek release self-titled new single and video
17.02.2021: VREID ute med ny singel og video
16.02.2021: Norwegian Black Metallers Nordjevel Release New Single
15.02.2021: DEATH, OBITUARY, former MASSACRE members team up for new band INHUMAN CONDITION
14.02.2021: South African Thrash Machine CHAOS DOCTRINE have released new single
12.02.2021: Razorbats smakebit fra nytt album
11.02.2021: Intelligent Music Project VI 'The Creation'
10.02.2021: Norwegian rockers DOBBELTGJENGER reveal new video and single
07.02.2021: BLACK HILL COVE - new single out
05.02.2021: RAVN - ute med ny singel
05.02.2021: Shevils ute med ny singel idag
04.02.2021: SUPERLYNX reveal details, single and new video from upcoming album
04.02.2021: Deception sitt album 'The Mire' slippes i morgen!
04.02.2021: ROADBURN Redux
03.02.2021: VREID annonserer nytt album. Et konseptuelt verk, slippes med en helaftens film