Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation


Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation

Save The Noize is a charity project started by the glam rock band Velvet Insane and Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund. The project is in benefit of the "Musikerförbundets" crisis foundation and involves some of the biggest nordic artists within the genre of rock & hardrock, coming together to record a song where all the income goes to the previously named foundation. 

The idea was born during the COVID-19 pandemic, which has stricken hard against everybody, not to say the least against musicians in Sweden and around the world. Save The Noize is a modern and socially relevant hardrock song. The song is written by Erik Modin

A big refrain, catchy melody and power, is the focus to give the feeling of musicians and culture creators in Sweden as well as around the world, coming togetherfor a common cause. To support and help each other. Listen and make a difference!

  • Velvet Insane
  • Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund
  • Jesper Binzer (D-A-D)
  • Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper, Solo, Roxie 77, Casablanca) Guernica Mancini & Majsan Lindberg (Thundermother) Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall)
  • Åge Sten Nilsen (WigWam, Solo, Ammunition)
  • Peo Thyrén (Noice, Easy Action, Sha-boom)
  • Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sweet Creature)
  • Tony Harnell (Solo, Starbreaker, Lovekillers, Westworld, TNT) Nina Söderquist - (Solo, Heartwind)
  • Georg Härnsten Egg (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner) Marcus Berggren
  • Jimmy Strimell (Ex. Dead By April)
  • Love Magnusson (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner)
  • Matti Alfonzetti (Skintrade) Scarlet
  • Eric "Cat Casino" Bäckman (Deathstars) Olof Wikstrand (Enforcer)
  • Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx)
  • Dag "Hell" Hofer (Bullet)
  • Jens Westin (Corroded)
  • Trond Holter (Wig Wam, Jorn) Wildness
  • Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund & Jens Werner (Veritas) Mikael Blanc (Degreed)
The song will be released 23/4, and you can pre-save it here: https://orcd.co/save-the-noize


Andre nyheter:

12.05.2021: Norwegian Black Metal legends Vulture Lord return with their first album in 18 y
10.05.2021: Tons of Rock med gigantisk headliner-slipp til 2022
08.05.2021: Yngwie Malmsteen announces new album & releases new track
07.05.2021: Ny utgivelse fra Law of All
07.05.2021: MAYHEM – announce 'Atavistic Black Disorder/Kommando' (EP)
06.05.2021: PAPA ROACH - new video
06.05.2021: Torn Between Two Worlds (ft Sarah Jezebel Deva and Chris Rehn) - new video out
05.05.2021: The DAY OF DOOM Livestream
04.05.2021: Dregen's RIFF beer and music
03.05.2021: Mark Riddick's death metal band FETID ZOMBIE reveals new full length info
02.05.2021: Ben Blutzukker & Snowy Shaw - Metalhead. With a Lego music video
01.05.2021: AT THE GATES – Release first single for 'The Nightmare Of Being' album
30.04.2021: All This For Nothing release scorching new single Pathology or Pantomime?
30.04.2021: Ethyl Ether reveal psychedelic video for Voodoo
30.04.2021: AUDREY HORNE spiller på Byscenen i Trondheim
30.04.2021: Psychedelic rock trinity The Tazers release new EP Dream Machine
30.04.2021: Sunken State reveal lyric video for new single Separation Has Begun
30.04.2021: Globox plate debut
29.04.2021: Nathaniel Shannon and the Vanishing Twin - Mater Suspiriorum (new video)
23.04.2021: Prog Rockers JORDSJØ Release New Track From Upcoming Album
23.04.2021: Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation
23.04.2021: Norwegian avantgarde artist Ole Teigen unleashed his first solo single
20.04.2021: Cannibal Corpse launches video for 'Necrogenic Resurrection'
19.04.2021: Veins ute med nytt album idag
19.04.2021: Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation
18.04.2021: Danny Larsen - utstilling på Kittelsen museet
16.04.2021: Dust Mice release eclectic new album
15.04.2021: Gåte slipper musikkvideo til Kjærleik