Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation


OUT NOW: Save The Noize - charity in benefit of the 'Musikerförbundets' crisis foundation

Save The Noize is a charity project started by the glam rock band Velvet Insane and Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund. The project is in benefit of the "Musikerförbundets" crisis foundation and involves some of the biggest nordic artists within the genre of rock & hardrock, coming together to record a song where all the income goes to the previously named foundation. 

The idea was born during the COVID-19 pandemic, which has stricken hard against everybody, not to say the least against musicians in Sweden and around the world. Save The Noize is a modern and socially relevant hardrock song. The song is written by Erik Modin

A big refrain, catchy melody and power, is the focus to give the feeling of musicians and culture creators in Sweden as well as around the world, coming togetherfor a common cause. To support and help each other. Listen and make a difference!

  • Velvet Insane
  • Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund
  • Jesper Binzer (D-A-D)
  • Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper, Solo, Roxie 77, Casablanca) Guernica Mancini & Majsan Lindberg (Thundermother) Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall)
  • Åge Sten Nilsen (WigWam, Solo, Ammunition)
  • Peo Thyrén (Noice, Easy Action, Sha-boom)
  • Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sweet Creature)
  • Tony Harnell (Solo, Starbreaker, Lovekillers, Westworld, TNT) Nina Söderquist - (Solo, Heartwind)
  • Georg Härnsten Egg (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner) Marcus Berggren
  • Jimmy Strimell (Ex. Dead By April)
  • Love Magnusson (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner)
  • Matti Alfonzetti (Skintrade) Scarlet
  • Eric "Cat Casino" Bäckman (Deathstars) Olof Wikstrand (Enforcer)
  • Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx)
  • Dag "Hell" Hofer (Bullet)
  • Jens Westin (Corroded)
  • Trond Holter (Wig Wam, Jorn) Wildness
  • Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund & Jens Werner (Veritas) Mikael Blanc (Degreed)


Andre nyheter:

20.06.2021: Impavid Colossus release lyric video for commanding new single Stronger
18.06.2021: AT THE GATES – Launch new single/video
17.06.2021: Pånnivågn - comeback med nytt album
16.06.2021: MINAS - new album out
15.06.2021: Heavy Metal is returning to Wacken!
13.06.2021: NORTH OF SOUTH - new single out
11.06.2021: Sunken State Release Crushing New Album
11.06.2021: The Barcode Bandits - Devil On My Shoulder (new single/video)
11.06.2021: Malossi slipper singelen 'Kje Med Are'
11.06.2021: HAMMOK - ny single
11.06.2021: White Tundra - ute med ny single
10.06.2021: Seum (bass only Sludge from Montreal): debut album out today
09.06.2021: She Said Destroy - share new song
08.06.2021: Matterhorn - ny video ute
07.06.2021: Permafrost - new single from Norwegian post-punk veterans
04.06.2021: Wacken Open Air 2022 announces first bands Ticket exchange starting July 1st
03.06.2021: Gåte slipper ny video
03.06.2021: MAYHEM – release new song from their upcoming EP!
02.06.2021: TOTSÅSROCK 2021
25.05.2021: Bakrus ute med ny låt
25.05.2021: NIFROST launches new single
24.05.2021: NORTH OF SOUTH (Ft. Tom S Englund, Evergrey) brand new single out
23.05.2021: Black/Cell søker medlemmer
23.05.2021: HELLOWEEN - release new single and lyric video for 'Fear Of The Fallen
22.05.2021: INSOMNIUM – Release Brand-New Single & Video
21.05.2021: Kvikksand klar med nytt album!