INSOMNIUM – Release Brand-New Single & Video

(Century Media Records)


INSOMNIUM – Release Brand-New Single & Video To “The Reticent”

Finnish melodic death metal masters INSOMNIUM released their new single "The Reticent"!

The video to the brand-new track, which was again directed by renowned videographer Vesa Ranta, can be watched here:




Click HERE to stream the single on all platforms.


The band comments:

"The past year has been a difficult one. People have lost their loved ones, jobs and livelihoods. Hope has been replaced by fear, anxiety and uncertainty. We have all been forced to live our lives in isolation, detached both physically and mentally. This song is about all those feelings. An inner dialogue of hope and hopelessness. During this time, music has been a source of comfort and solace. Something to rely on and return to. And while we have become withdrawn and reticent, our music tolls now ever stronger." - Ville Friman


After reaching pole position on official Finnish album charts and hitting German

top 10 with the acclaimed album "Heart Like a Grave" in October 2019, INSOMNIUM were once again supposed to entertain the legions of metal addicts all around the world. And that's what these gentlemen did for the time being: there was definitely no absence of severe headbanging... well, until mid-March 2020 when the good old world abruptly closed its curtains. As of today, when wintry Northern darkness

seems to be slowly giving a way to blooming flowers, INSOMNIUM return with the brand-new track "The Reticent".


Due to the current pandemic, guitarist Ville Friman unfortunately wasn't able to join the video shoot.


Starting today an exclusive "The Reticent" shirt and long sleeve design can be ordered HERE! 



Markus Hirvonen - Drums
Ville Friman - Guitars
Niilo Sevänen - Vocals & Bass
Markus Vanhala - Guitars
Jani Liimatainen - Guitars & Vocals



Website http://www.insomnium.net/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/insomniumofficial
Twitter https://twitter.com/insomniumband


26.11.2021 Leipzig (Germany) - Hellraiser

27.11.2021 Salzburg (Austria) - Rockhouse

28.11.2021 Wien (Austria) - WUK

30.11.2021 Köln (Germany) - Essigfabrik

01.12.2021 Utrecht (Netherlands) - Tivoli

02.12.2021 Nijmegen (Netherlands) - Dornrosje

03.12.2021 Paris (France) - La Machine

04.12.2021 Grenoble (France) - Ilyade

05.12.2021 Straßbourg (France) - La Laiterie

06.12.2021 Nürnberg (Germany) - Hirsch

07.12.2021 Prag (Czech Republic) - Futurum

08.12.2021 Berlin (Germany) - Metropol

10.12.2021 Stockholm (Sweden) - Klubben

11.12.2021 Oslo (Norway) - Vulkan

12.12.2021 Gothenborg (Sweden) - Pustervik

13.12.2021 Copenhagen (Denmark) - Pumpehuset

14.12.2021 Hamburg (Germany) - Grünspan

15.12.2021 Aschaffenburg (Germany) - Colos-Saal

16.12.2021 Munich (Germany) - Backstage Werk

17.12.2021 Mannheim (Germany) - MS Connexion

18.12.2021 Pratteln (Switzerland) - Z7

19.12.2021 Stuttgart (Germany) - Wiezemann

20.12.2021 Bremen (Germany) - Tivoli       


Andre nyheter:

27.07.2021: The W:O:A BBQ
27.07.2021: Epic Atmospheric Black project WITHERED LAND releases new single/video
25.07.2021: TOTSÅSROCK 2021
23.07.2021: Alive At Midnight - new single out
22.07.2021: BOMBUS – release new track and video for the punk-metal-anthem
22.07.2021: MONO - New single/video 'Riptide' from the upcoming album
21.07.2021: LYKHAEON - new album out
19.07.2021: NERGARD - ute med ny lyrikkvideo
18.07.2021: CORRODER - have released the band's first demo
18.07.2021: IRON MAIDEN - ny musikk og animert video ute
09.07.2021: TRIVIUM release new song and video
07.07.2021: Psychedelic rockers HIMMELLEGEME reveal new single and upcoming album details
05.07.2021: SABATON announce 'The Tour To End All Tours' w/ THE HU and LORDI
30.06.2021: Swallow The Sun releases first live track and video from upcoming live album
25.06.2021: Aborted Unleash First Single and Video 'Impetus Odi' Off New Album 'ManiaCult'
25.06.2021: Anaal Nathrakh: CD and LP re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records
22.06.2021: MADDER MORTEM's documentary 'Howl of the underdogs' to be released digitally
22.06.2021: Lacuna Coil Releases New Live Track and Video for 'Veneficium'
21.06.2021: Chemtrails Oslo - ute med debultalbumet "4Chan-MethRock"
20.06.2021: Impavid Colossus release lyric video for commanding new single Stronger
18.06.2021: AT THE GATES – Launch new single/video
17.06.2021: Pånnivågn - comeback med nytt album
16.06.2021: MINAS - new album out
15.06.2021: Heavy Metal is returning to Wacken!
13.06.2021: NORTH OF SOUTH - new single out
11.06.2021: Sunken State Release Crushing New Album
11.06.2021: The Barcode Bandits - Devil On My Shoulder (new single/video)
11.06.2021: Malossi slipper singelen 'Kje Med Are'