Seum (bass only Sludge from Montreal): debut album out today


Seum (bass only Sludge from Montreal): debut album "Winterized" out on June 11th

SEUM is a Montreal Sludge band formed by 3 European French Doom veterans expats formerly in Lord Humungus (Gaspard - vocals), Mlah! (Piotr - bass),  and Uluun (Fred - drums).
SEUM means Venom in Arabic and is French slang for disappointment and frustration.The band is only using drums, vocals and bass, no guitars.

After a first EP, Summer of Seum released in 2020, a surprising Prince cover and a filthy handmade split 7" with our Parisian brothers Fatima, we are back with our first full length album, Winterized to be released on June 11th on Bandcamp and physically.

Named after a chemical process used in the cannabis industry, the album is a step forward in musical aggression and sound production.Locked-down during the long Canadian winter, we used this time as an opportunity to refine our music to its purest essence: heavy bass, groove and dirt.
Winterized includes 5 brand new tracks and a very own interpretation of the Ramones hit single "Pet Sematary"
(renamed "Red Sematary" in reference to the Red special measures zone in which Montreal has been stuck for the last 6 months): we hope you will like the album as much as we do!


Andre nyheter:

27.07.2021: The W:O:A BBQ
27.07.2021: Epic Atmospheric Black project WITHERED LAND releases new single/video
25.07.2021: TOTSÅSROCK 2021
23.07.2021: Alive At Midnight - new single out
22.07.2021: BOMBUS – release new track and video for the punk-metal-anthem
22.07.2021: MONO - New single/video 'Riptide' from the upcoming album
21.07.2021: LYKHAEON - new album out
19.07.2021: NERGARD - ute med ny lyrikkvideo
18.07.2021: CORRODER - have released the band's first demo
18.07.2021: IRON MAIDEN - ny musikk og animert video ute
09.07.2021: TRIVIUM release new song and video
07.07.2021: Psychedelic rockers HIMMELLEGEME reveal new single and upcoming album details
05.07.2021: SABATON announce 'The Tour To End All Tours' w/ THE HU and LORDI
30.06.2021: Swallow The Sun releases first live track and video from upcoming live album
25.06.2021: Aborted Unleash First Single and Video 'Impetus Odi' Off New Album 'ManiaCult'
25.06.2021: Anaal Nathrakh: CD and LP re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records
22.06.2021: MADDER MORTEM's documentary 'Howl of the underdogs' to be released digitally
22.06.2021: Lacuna Coil Releases New Live Track and Video for 'Veneficium'
21.06.2021: Chemtrails Oslo - ute med debultalbumet "4Chan-MethRock"
20.06.2021: Impavid Colossus release lyric video for commanding new single Stronger
18.06.2021: AT THE GATES – Launch new single/video
17.06.2021: Pånnivågn - comeback med nytt album
16.06.2021: MINAS - new album out
15.06.2021: Heavy Metal is returning to Wacken!
13.06.2021: NORTH OF SOUTH - new single out
11.06.2021: Sunken State Release Crushing New Album
11.06.2021: The Barcode Bandits - Devil On My Shoulder (new single/video)
11.06.2021: Malossi slipper singelen 'Kje Med Are'