Springbok Nude Girls release highly anticipated new album Partypocalypse

(Mongrel Records)


South African rock legends Springbok Nude Girls release highly anticipated new album Partypocalypse.


As one of South Africa's most decorated and applauded bands of the last three decades, Springbok Nude Girls' work ethic has never-ever waivered. 2021 saw the band signing to specialist rock and metal label Mongrel Records for the release of their new album Partypocalypse, and the last to feature original members Adriaan Brand (keyboards / trumpet) and Arno Blumer (bass). With Blumer and Brand now living abroad, the bulk of the new songs were recorded in 2019 when they were together for the last time.

Vocalist Arno Carstens explains, "when we started work on the record in 2019, we had a month to put it all down, and we worked within our limited timeline to produce some of the bands best performances to date. Little did we know that the album would have this personality that would reveal itself against the chaos of the planet in 2021. The bonus to having created a good album is the luxury of being part of the bigger Mongrel Records family and their meticulous attention to how we present that to everyone. Mongrel Records bring a sense of calm to the never-ending chaos of the Springbok Nude Girls and we feel incredibly fortunate..."

Produced by the band, Partypocalypse is recorded and mixed by the bands guitarist Theo Crous at his renowned Belville Studios facility.

"Theo did a fantastic job mixing and engineering the record, and I love the live feel of the songs..." comments drummer Francois Kruger further adding that "Arno's lyrics are some of the most beautiful that he has written..."

Vocalist Arno Carstens explains that Partypocalypse "encapsulates the craziness of our times, there's nothing out there like it, and I think we are very blessed to still be able to have a unique voice in today's ever-changing world..."

Buy // Stream Partypocalypse


Track Listing

1.Emerging Submarines

2.Best Friend, Best Enemies

3.Crystal Ball


5.Get The Picture

6.SA Tan On The Beaches

7.Rolling Thunder

8.Beautiful Evolution

9.Something About The Neighbours


11.Buckle Brakes


13.Call Me Zombie

Pre-order Partypocalypse on 12" 140g orange vinyl with artwork by Arno Carstens.


Through a series of serendipitous events in the early '90s in the small wine-making town of Stellenbosch, Arno Carstens, Theo Crous, Adriaan Brand, Arno Blumer, and Francois Kruger became the Springbok Nude Girls (SNG). Little did they know that they would go on to become one of the most loved rock bands South Africa has ever seen, known for their high energy stage shows and unique musical sound which combines Rock, Punk, Reggae, Metal, Funk, and Jazz.

They played their first gig in September 1994 in a small bar in Stellenbosch and released their first album, "Neanderthal 1" the following year. Since then, this platinum-selling, award-winning band has gone on to record albums that contain some of the countries most beloved anthems. They have headlined every major South African music festival and performed at some of the most auspicious international festivals in Europe, including Pukkelpop in Belgium. In 2015, Thinking Owl Films, in association with Sony Music Entertainment Africa, released an exciting documentary film which tells the story of the band's early beginnings, touching on the crippling censorship of that time, and then the liberation of 1994 and how, for these kids, there was finally freedom in music.

Twenty-six years after their first show, and two decades after the release of "Blue Eyes" the song that redirected the trajectory of the band. With 11 albums, two live recordings, an EP, two DVD releases, and a UK-exclusive release in their coveted arsenal, SNG's creative curiosity is showing no signs of abating. If anything, their greatest work lies ahead, and with it a growing wall of fans invested in passionate, adrenalin-injected modern rock alchemy.

Stay tuned. The grand is teasing the callosal.

Follow Springbok Nude Girls

Website Facebook YouTube


Andre nyheter:

19.10.2021: Black Hill Cove - Portuguese Hardcore/Thrash-Metal Trio Share New Song
17.10.2021: Norwegian Folk Rockers Gåte Release Mesmerizing New Single 'Solfager og Ormekong
15.10.2021: Flash-Rockers MARENE release video for new single Beyond The Night Sky
15.10.2021: Ross Harding reveals video for anthemic new single Resurrection
15.10.2021: Alt Metal Hybrid Project We Are PIGS Releases Bold Animated Video For 'Kids'
15.10.2021: Tribute kveld: Dio / Krøsset, Oslo
14.10.2021: Enslaved (+ Shaman Elephant) // BYSCENEN
14.10.2021: Vreid + Djerv & The New Death Cult // BYSCENEN
13.10.2021: Psychedelic Rockers KESEM Release 'The Tyrant' Video
12.10.2021: OVËRHEAD - No sleep 'till Trøndelag
12.10.2021: Norwegian thrash metal combo UNDER THE OAK Drop New Video
12.10.2021: Psilocybe Larvae revealed the title cover art + tracklist of the upcoming album
08.10.2021: GLOSON - heavy-weight post-metallers from Sweden release new video
07.10.2021: CRYPTEX Release new Lyric Video ++ Limited LP out tomorrow
06.10.2021: Deep Purple announces new album ‘Turning to Crime’
05.10.2021: Renegade Angel featuring Tim 'Ripper' Owens released a new single & music video
04.10.2021: Thailand's Intricated unleash new single from Apocalyptic Metamorphosis
01.10.2021: Filthy Hippies release new album Animal Farm
01.10.2021: PICTURE ANN releases a new EP
01.10.2021: Oslo instrumental rockers Pymlico pays tribute to Sting & The Police
28.09.2021: Maltese Metal Masters ALIGN THE TIDE Return With A Crushing New Single & Video
28.09.2021: THE OCEAN drop first single/video of upcoming 3xLP/DVD 'Phanerozoic Live'
27.09.2021: SWALLOW THE SUN announce European tour for Winter 2022
24.09.2021: Spellemannsvinneren Gaahls WYRD slipper ny musikk
23.09.2021: BLACK STONE CHERRY presents new music video for 'Give Me One Reason'
22.09.2021: OMNIUM GATHERUM Release New Single And Video For 'Reckoning'
21.09.2021: NORNA - First Single From Swedish/Swiss Post-Metal Collab
21.09.2021: Krombacher and W:O:A organizers announce beer cooperation
20.09.2021: LINDSAY SCHOOLCRAFT releases track featuring SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA
19.09.2021: Borknagar Announces Deluxe Anniversary Re-issue of Debut Album 'Borknagar'