Porta Magna unleashing scorching new single and video Cult Of The Flesh

(Mongrel Records)


Angolan death metal band Porta Magna release the video for new single Swallowed By The Ocean


Hailing from Angola, blackened old school death metal unit Porta Magna have unleashed their fierce new single Cult of the Flesh via South Africa's Mongrel Records.

The band was formed by Frink Sanda, Manel Kav, Edson Ferraz, Ariel Ricardo, and Claudio Henriques during the Covid 19 outbreak in Angola. Bored by the restrictive measures brought on by severe lockdown, they started to develop the project online as an escape to expel the frustrations of being deprived certain freedoms like live shows and rehearsals.

With restrictive measures lifting and the studios opening again, the band hit Estudio 2 in Luanda and recorded two monstrous tracks including recently released debut single Swallowed By The Ocean.

The video was directed by Igor De Almeida and features actor Tersio Dario. The band would like to give special thanks to Gisela Major for makeup and production as well as Hermo Fio for all the production support.

"We are working on new songs; I believe that next month we will return to the studio." Says vocalist Manel Krav. He adds, "The strength that Mongrel Records gave with the launch of Swallowed By The Ocean motivated us a lot. I believe that with Cult Of The Flesh it will be better, it's better produced and has a fantastic video"

Porta Magna

Mongrel Records


Andre nyheter:

19.10.2021: Black Hill Cove - Portuguese Hardcore/Thrash-Metal Trio Share New Song
17.10.2021: Norwegian Folk Rockers Gåte Release Mesmerizing New Single 'Solfager og Ormekong
15.10.2021: Flash-Rockers MARENE release video for new single Beyond The Night Sky
15.10.2021: Ross Harding reveals video for anthemic new single Resurrection
15.10.2021: Alt Metal Hybrid Project We Are PIGS Releases Bold Animated Video For 'Kids'
15.10.2021: Tribute kveld: Dio / Krøsset, Oslo
14.10.2021: Enslaved (+ Shaman Elephant) // BYSCENEN
14.10.2021: Vreid + Djerv & The New Death Cult // BYSCENEN
13.10.2021: Psychedelic Rockers KESEM Release 'The Tyrant' Video
12.10.2021: OVËRHEAD - No sleep 'till Trøndelag
12.10.2021: Norwegian thrash metal combo UNDER THE OAK Drop New Video
12.10.2021: Psilocybe Larvae revealed the title cover art + tracklist of the upcoming album
08.10.2021: GLOSON - heavy-weight post-metallers from Sweden release new video
07.10.2021: CRYPTEX Release new Lyric Video ++ Limited LP out tomorrow
06.10.2021: Deep Purple announces new album ‘Turning to Crime’
05.10.2021: Renegade Angel featuring Tim 'Ripper' Owens released a new single & music video
04.10.2021: Thailand's Intricated unleash new single from Apocalyptic Metamorphosis
01.10.2021: Filthy Hippies release new album Animal Farm
01.10.2021: PICTURE ANN releases a new EP
01.10.2021: Oslo instrumental rockers Pymlico pays tribute to Sting & The Police
28.09.2021: Maltese Metal Masters ALIGN THE TIDE Return With A Crushing New Single & Video
28.09.2021: THE OCEAN drop first single/video of upcoming 3xLP/DVD 'Phanerozoic Live'
27.09.2021: SWALLOW THE SUN announce European tour for Winter 2022
24.09.2021: Spellemannsvinneren Gaahls WYRD slipper ny musikk
23.09.2021: BLACK STONE CHERRY presents new music video for 'Give Me One Reason'
22.09.2021: OMNIUM GATHERUM Release New Single And Video For 'Reckoning'
21.09.2021: NORNA - First Single From Swedish/Swiss Post-Metal Collab
21.09.2021: Krombacher and W:O:A organizers announce beer cooperation
20.09.2021: LINDSAY SCHOOLCRAFT releases track featuring SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA
19.09.2021: Borknagar Announces Deluxe Anniversary Re-issue of Debut Album 'Borknagar'