Oslo instrumental rockers Pymlico pays tribute to Sting & The Police

(Apollon Records Prog)


Oslo instrumental rockers Pymlico pays tribute to Sting & The Police and covers their 1983 hit "Wrapped Around Your Finger"

Pymlico's new digital singel, a cover of the classic  The Police-tune «Wrapped Around Your Finger» will be  released on October 01. The band says: «Sting's  songwriting has always been a great influence for us. Itwas so much fun trying to recreate the song in the studio and put our own stamp on it»

Pymlico is an instrumental band from Oslo, Norway, led
by composer and drummer Arild Brøter. The band mainly plays what has been described as a mix between  progressive rock and fusion. However, their music also offers catchy hooks and singable melodies associated with pop music, alongside grandiose themes more in the vein of movie sound tracks. This combination of  genres and a high level of musicianship gives the band it's distinctive sound.

Pymlico was founded as a creative outlet for Arild Brøter in 2009. The band released three albums and an EP before they where signed to the Norwegian label Apollon Records Prog with their fourth album «Meeting Point» in 2016. In 2018 they released "Nightscape" and 2020 saw the release of "On This Day". The band is currently working in the studio, finalizing their seventh album, due for release in early summer of 2022.

Øyvind Brøter: Keyboards
Stephan Hvinden: Guitars
Andreas Sjo Engen: Guitars
Are Nerland: Bass guitar
Arild Brøter: Drums / keyboards
Oda Rydning: Percussion
Robin Havem Løvøy: Saxophones


Andre nyheter:

05.12.2021: MIDNATTSVREDE's 'You call me death' to be released on all streaming services
05.12.2021: MARIANGELA DEMURTAS Releases New Single 'City'
03.12.2021: At The Gates Release New Music Video for 'Cosmic Pessimism'
03.12.2021: SONATA ARCTICA - lyric video for new single
03.12.2021: Ann Jangle releases enchanting new live EP Into The Desert
03.12.2021: AQUILUS releases 'Bellum I' via Blood Music
03.12.2021: BLUE HERON releases a rather intense debut EP
01.12.2021: Black/Cell releases new single
01.12.2021: HAMMERFALL Announce New Album. Title track available now
30.11.2021: MAYHEM spiller på Verkstedhallen i Trondheim
29.11.2021: SUPERLYNX set to release six-track digital EP
29.11.2021: GÅTE slipper albumet NORD den 3. desember
28.11.2021: Supreme Unbeing released new single 'Hide The Beast'
28.11.2021: Michael Schenker's 50th Anniversary: Universal - World Tour
26.11.2021: Die ek - new music video out
21.11.2021: Leprous tour 'From early demos to Aphelion'
21.11.2021: MORTEMIA - New official lyric video
19.11.2021: Navian: Infectious instrumental prog metal - releases debut album
19.11.2021: NERGARD Release Judas Priest Cover
18.11.2021: GLOSON: New Video From Swedish Sludge Post-Metal Band
18.11.2021: NORNA - New single Out
18.11.2021: Animals As Leaders Announce New Album "Parrhesia" Out March 25th
18.11.2021: BESVÄRJELSEN premiere video single of AC/DC cover track 'Back in Black'
17.11.2021: Radar Booking presenterer: 1349 på Parkteatret lørdag 20.11
16.11.2021: Placebo announce new album Never Let Me Go. European Tour 2022 announced
16.11.2021: BORKNAGAR – Launch visualizer clip for 'Dauden (Remaster 2021)'
12.11.2021: MARENE reveal video for new track White Midnight
11.11.2021: UDGÅRDSFEST 2022 IN DENMARK: Program & tickets
11.11.2021: Mantric Momentum - ny single ute
10.11.2021: Wax Mekanix/Troll Teeth - Blunt