Anmeldt av Jens Nepper
(Frontiers Records, 2020)

Karakter: 4.5/6

ELECTRIC MOB Discharge album cover.jpgWith a fabulous and Southern-tinged groove coupled with loads of youthful energy and wicked charm, Brazilian rockers Electric Mob deliver a fiery dose of gritty, blues-soaked, and often-times funky hard rock capable of tearing your roof off. In terms of riffs and melodies, this skilled quartet looks to both the stadium-sized rock of the 70s and the vibe and feel of 80s hair metal, and as most tracks on “Discharge” show, it totally works.
These guys will hardly revolutionize kick-ass rock music as this offering of theirs draws heavily on the giants of old, but thanks to their uncanny ability to write gloriously catchy songs with a solid amount of spirit and passion to them, they will undoubtedly bring a smile as well as a sense of danger and excitement to your life.
The last three tunes on the disc (“Higher Than Your Heels”, “Brand New Rope”, and “We Are Wrong”) are among the very highlights here and are as vigorous as they are memorable, but the true standout piece is arguably the acoustic power ballad entitled “Your Ghost”, which is simply beyond cool and contains heaps of atmosphere. Fans of Guns ‘N’ Roses, L.A. Guns, Whitesnake, and Skid Row definitely ought to check this refreshing and easily digestible opus out.

Andre omtaler:

09.07.2020: ASTRAL WINTER - Perdition II
08.07.2020: NEMESIUM - Continua
07.07.2020: VALDRIN - Effigy Of Nightmares
06.07.2020: PARALYDIUM - Worlds Beyond
05.07.2020: ARABS IN ASPIC - Madness and Magic
04.07.2020: AIRBAG - A Day at the Beach
03.07.2020: LAMB OF GOD - Lamb of God
02.07.2020: COULDRON BLACK RAM - Slaver
01.07.2020: ORMSKRIK - Ormskrik
30.06.2020: ELECTRIC MOB - Discharge
29.06.2020: MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREE FALL - We Are the Night
26.06.2020: DAVE BALL - Electronic Boy: My Life in and out of Soft Cell
25.06.2020: INTEGRAL RIGOR - Fallen/Brain Blind/Alast
24.06.2020: SOLEMNITY - Through Endless Darkness
23.06.2020: VEGA - Grit Your Teeth
22.06.2020: SPARAGMOS - Invitation From The Host Of Wrath/Mortal Organic Remains
20.06.2020: LESSER GLOW - Nullity
19.06.2020: ARA - Jurisprudence
18.06.2020: IAN PREECE - Listening to the Wind: Encounters with 21st Century Independent Record Labels
17.06.2020: PARALYSIS - Mob Justice