Anmeldt av Jens Nepper
(Frontiers Records, 2021)

Karakter: 4.5/6

TEMPLE BALLS album cover.jpgFinnish outfit Temple Balls delivers an explosive cocktail consisting of fiery 80s-inspired hard rock, which is to say raunchy riffs, an insanely solid rhythm section, vocals that go straight for the throat, and an atmosphere that evokes images of what it must have been like hanging out at the Rainbow Bar and Grill in L.A. four decades ago. "Pyromide" is catchy as hell, the production truly packs a punch, and its uplifting tracks offer groove and swagger in equal amounts. One can easily draw parallels to bands such as Hanoi Rocks, Motley Crüe, L.A. Guns, and early Guns ‘N Roses but without sounding as dangerous and edgy as the latter, and there are plenty of toe-tapping barnstormers present on the disc.

There is also an authentically raw quality to this eleven-track effort, and it contains bags of confidence and arena-sized anthems that will make you lose your mind. In short, this is a wicked, well-crafted, and utterly powerful record that is solid, enjoyable, and highly entertaining from start to finish, and the hard-hitting affair just reeks of enthusiasm. 



Andre omtaler:

29.07.2021: RUPHUS - Manmade (2021 Remaster)
28.07.2021: Psychonaut / Sâver - Emerald
27.07.2021: INTERLOPER - Search Party
26.07.2021: MORIBUND OBLIVION - Endles
24.07.2021: BARNEY HOSKYNS - God is in the Radio: Unbridled Enthusiasms 1980-2020
23.07.2021: AIRBAG - Identity (2021 Remaster)
22.07.2021: BROTHER AGAINST BROTHER - Brother Against Brother
21.07.2021: GO AHEAD AND DIE - Go Ahead And Die
20.07.2021: CHALICE OF SIN - Chalice of Sin
19.07.2021: KENT HILLI - The Rumble
17.07.2021: NIGHTFALL - At Night We Prey
16.07.2021: ARABS IN ASPIC - Progeria (Re-master/Re-issue)
15.07.2021: ROBERT SELLERS - The Remarkable Tale of Radio 1
14.07.2021: CROWNE - Kings in the North
13.07.2021: ECLIPSUS - Yürei
12.07.2021: ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS - Apogrypha
10.07.2021: NERVOUS DECAY - Nervous Decay
09.07.2021: NIHÏLANTH - Graceless Planet
08.07.2021: FLOTSAM AND JETSAM - Blood In The Water